Faraway…

I start my journey while staring
at the unchanged scenery of this town…
I yearn to become stronger
as the cherry blossoms flutter in the spring wind…
“No matter how much lonely I become,
I’ll believe in the road I chose…”
The last line of the letter,
it sounds just so like that it makes me smile…
“Don’t become someone who tells lies!”
is my father wish…
“When you’re hurt, it’s better to smile,
instead of hurting someone else…”
That’s my mother love…
Farewell, till the day we meet again,
I carry these anxieties and hopes…
Surely the dreams will be granted,
so that I will return home with a smile…
The clouds floating across the the sky
reminds me of myself back then…
Without noticing the pains of others,
I hid my miserable weakness…
When I noticed, I was able to get here
only because I was always supported by someone else…
That’s why this time,
it’s my turn to support others…
“Do things straight! Don’t look around!
It’s fine even if you’re not good…” with my father’s smiling face…
“To believe is simpler than to doubt.
It’s a good feeling” with my mother’s tears…
Farewell, till the day we meet again,
I carry these anxieties and hopes…
Surely the dreams will be granted,
so that I will return home with a smile…
The strength, the real freedom,
the real love, and the real kindness…
Though I can’t move forward without knowing…
“I’ll find the answers myself!” That’s the determination in my heart…
The spring wind conveys my feeling
and gently engulfs my tears…
Surely the dreams will be granted,
so that I will return home with a smile…
Farewell,
even though I might get scolded a little…
Because I’m always by your side…
Because I’ll return home with a smile
No matter how lonely we are,
we’ll keep going…
Because I’ll surely return,
these feeling with flutter in the wind,
and I’ll become your pride…

-translated from GReeeeN’s song “Haruka”-

one of my favorite songs that reminds me of my old self…

Leave a Reply

